Shows

Fun Home Poster

Fun Home

Music by Jeanine Tesori
Book and Lyrics by Lisa Kron
Based on the graphic novel by Alison Bechdel
Directed by Sarah Garton Stanley 





November 13 - December 1
Preview: November 13

Tom Hendry Warehouse

Based on Alison Bechdel’s best-selling graphic memoir, Fun Home is a riveting and refreshing musical take on seeing your childhood through an adult perspective. Alison, a 43-year-old lesbian cartoonist, journeys through three stages of her life as she unpacks her complex relationship with her father. As she dissects her childhood memories, she finds out they had more in common than she thought.

Winner of 5 Tony® Awards, including ‘Best Musical’, Fun Home is a must-see dramedy filled with hope and heart, making its Manitoba premiere on our stage. Fun Home has received international acclaim for its extraordinary story and brilliant musical score.

Sponsored by The Asper Foundation

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Nov 13, 2019 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:30 PM Opening Night Limited Seating BUY
Fri Nov 15, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Nov 16, 2019 4:00 PM Limited Seating BUY
Sat Nov 16, 2019 8:30 PM Limited Seating BUY
Tue Nov 19, 2019 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Nov 20, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 21, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Nov 22, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Nov 23, 2019 4:00 PM Limited Seating BUY
Sat Nov 23, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Nov 24, 2019 2:00 PM Limited Seating BUY
Tue Nov 26, 2019 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Nov 27, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 28, 2019 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Thu Nov 28, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Nov 29, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

Roy/ Pete/ Mark/ Bobby Jeremy Nelson Bettencourt

Nelson Bettencourt

Joan Cassandra Consiglio

Cassandra Consiglio

Small Alison Isabel Haderer

Isabel Haderer

Medium Alison Mackenzie Kolton

Mackenzie Kolton

Christian Bechdel Cash Laluk

Cash Laluk

John Bechdel Elliot Ledlow

Elliot Ledlow

Bruce Bechdel Carson Nattrass

Carson Nattrass

Helen Bechdel Laura Olafson

Laura Olafson

Alison Catherine Wreford

Catherine Wreford

none

Artistic Team

none
Director Sarah Garton Stanley

Sarah Garton Stanley

Set & Costume Designer Amy Keith

Amy Keith

Lighting Designer Hugh Conacher

Hugh Conacher

Musical Director Rachel Cameron

Rachel Cameron

Assistant Director Rebekah Jones

Rebekah Jones

Apprentice Set Designer Kara Pankiw

Kara Pankiw

Stage Manager Ali Fulmyk

Ali Fulmyk

Apprentice Stage Manager Zoë Leclerc-Kennedy

Zoë Leclerc-Kennedy

Child Supervisor Liam Naughten

Liam Naughten

Photos

none