Festivals & Events



AN ENEMY OF THE PEOPLE 

by Henrik Ibsen, adapted by Marc A. Moir
Looking Glass Productions in association with Providence Productions

Gas Station Arts Centre
445 River Avenue (at Osborne Street)
Wheelchair accessible
Capacity 232


Municipal and family politics collide in this exciting new adaptation of Ibsen’s classic play. When Dr. Stockmann discovers her town’s water is being poisoned by sewage, she expects to be hailed as a hero. When her brother, the Mayor, demands she stay silent about her discovery, she refuses, setting off a battle over truth, public disclosure and the nature of democracy.

As timely today as when Ibsen first wrote it, you won't want to miss An Enemy of the People.

“I’m right about this, Peter, and I’m going to tell the truth about it to the whole world!” —Dr. Stockmann
"It's not always enough to be right." — Peter Stockmann

Director: Marc A. Moir
Cast in order of appearance:
Julia Goertzen, Emilie Bartel, Kenton Dyck, Marc A. Moir, Rachel Wiebe, Laura Moir, Sophie Moir, Noble Okonkwo, Alex Loewen, Jon Ted Wynne, Naaman Sturrup, Sean Bucholz


Fri Feb 8 7:00pm
Sat Feb 9 2:00 & 7:00pm
Sun Feb 10 3:00pm
Mon Feb 11 7:00pm
Tue Feb 12 7:00pm
Wed Feb 13 7:00pm
Thu Feb 14 7:00pm
Fri Feb 15 7:00pm
Sat Feb 16 2:00 & 7:00pm
Sun Feb 17 3:00pm

2 hours, 15 minutes

Tickets $20
In advance:
Visit brownpapertickets.com

At the door:
Cash/IbsenPass

Box office opens 30 minutes before showtime