Festivals & Events



hedda gabLer

by Henrik Ibsen
Echo Theatre

Dalnavert Museum and Visitors' Centre
61 Carlton Street
Wheelchair accessible
Capacity 25
 


One of Ibsen’s most iconic plays, Hedda Gabler is the portrayal of a woman trapped by society, her station, her body and her mind. This intimate production of 19th century realism will be brought to life in the parlour of the 1895 Dalnavert Museum in downtown Winnipeg.


Director: Ray Strachan
Cast: Jane Burpee, Tom Keenan, Megan McArton, Ross McMillan, Ian Bastin, Charlene Van Buekenhout, Alissa Watson

www.echotheatre.net

"But, good God! People don't do such things."

Thu Jan 31 7:00pm
Fri Feb 1 7:00pm
Sat Feb 2 7:00pm
Sun Feb 3 5:00pm
Mon Feb 4 7:00pm
Tue Feb 5 7:00pm
Thu Feb 7 7:00pm
Fri Feb 8 7:00pm
Sat Feb 9 7:00pm
Sun Feb 10 3:00pm
Mon Feb 11 8:30pm
Tue Feb 12 8:30pm
Thu Feb 14 7:00pm
Fri Feb 15 7:00pm
Sat Feb 16 7:00pm
Sun Feb 17 3:00pm

90 minutes
Warning: gunshot

Tickets $20
Please see website for discounts and pay-what-you-can dates.
In advance:
Visit heddagabler.brownpapertickets.com
Call 204 223 6099 or email echoboxoffice@gmail.com
At the door:
Cash/IbsenPass

Box Office opens 1 hour before showtime