Festivals & Events



a doll's house 

Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre

Tom Hendry Warehouse
140 Rupert Ave
Wheelchair access
Capacity 286


Henrik Ibsen’s realist masterpiece resonates more than a century after the debut of Nora Helmer, whose bourgeois illusions are shattered by the realization that she’s merely a doll in her own home. Nora is so devoted to her husband that she secretly commits forgery to borrow money to save his life. When the lender threatens to reveal all, Nora must decide how far she’ll go to protect her family. A story of great love, deceit and blackmail, A Doll’s House broke ground and caused widespread scandal when it was first produced.

“I wouldn’t dream of crossing you.” – Nora

Director: Rona Waddington
Cast: Eric Blais, Kevin Klassen, Jennifer Lyon, Toni Reimer, Shannon Taylor, Corey Wojcik


Wed Jan 30  7:30pm
Thu Jan 31  7:30pm
Fri Feb 1  7:30pm
Sat Feb 2  4:00 & 8:30pm
Tue Feb 5  7:30pm
Wed Feb 6  7:30pm
Thu Feb 7  7:30pm
Fri Feb 8  7:30pm
Sat Feb 9  4:00 & 8:30pm
Sun Feb 10  2:00pm
Tue Feb 12  7:30pm
Wed Feb 13  7:30pm
Thu Feb 14  2:00 & 7:30pm
Fri Feb 15  7:30pm
Sat Feb 16  4:00pm

2 hours, 30 minutes (including  intermission)

Tickets start at $22
In advance:
Call 204 942 6537
Visit royalmtc.ca

At the door:
Cash/Interac/Visa/MasterCard/American Express/IbsenPass
Box Office opens 1 hour before showtime