“What is good for your soul, finally, must be of benefit to the society in which you live” – John Hirsch
When John Hirsch and Tom Hendry founded the Manitoba Theatre Centre in 1958, their shared dream was to create great professional theatre with mass appeal. Their vision has produced thousands of memorable moments and left an incredible legacy for the city of Winnipeg. The Founders’ Circle honours their commitment to professional live theatre and is our way of recognizing and thanking those who want to secure this vision for future generations.

By sharing your intention of leaving a gift to Royal MTC in your estate plans, you are recognized as a Founders’ Circle member. This provides you the opportunity to engage with Royal MTC and be thanked appropriately for your generosity.

Thank you to our current Founders’ Circle members:

Gail Asper, OC, OM, LLD
Marjorie & Morley Blankstein
Duane & Pauline Braun
Len and Heather Cariou
David Christianson & Vera Steinberger
David & Barbara Christie
Gerry & Chris Couture
Kerry Dangerfield
Laurie Lam & Larry Desrochers
Glen & Joan Dyrda
Jack Fraser
James Gibbs
John & Nicola Guttormson
June and Bob Jackson Fund for the Performing Arts
Ahava Halpern & Frank Lavitt
Gary Hannaford & Cathy Rushton
Maureen E. Jay
Andrew & Wendy Jensen
Dr. Leonard & Hope Kahane
Jason Kasper
Gordon C. Keatch
Rob Kennedy & Claudette Leclerc
Serena Helen Kraayeveld
Leona J. MacDonald
Jim & Penny McLandress
Barb Melnychuk
Jeffrey Morton
In memory of Dr. Liam Murphy (Dr. Leigh Murphy)
Robb & Heather Paterson
Gina & John C Petersmeyer
Drs. Bill Pope & Elizabeth Tippett-Pope
Heather Power & Harold Klause
Edward Fisher & Lyse Remillard
Michelle Rowan
Sharon Ryman
Susan Skinner
Terri Cherniack & Steven Schipper, CM
Bill & Laurie Speers
Joan Stephens
Richard L. Yaffe & John A. Statham
Brenda Zaporzan
2 Anonymous Members