Shows

A Doll

A Doll's House Part 2

By Lucas Hnath
Directed by Krista Jackson


A co-production with Mirvish Productions

Part of Ibsenfest

February 20 - March 16
Preview: February 20

John Hirsch Mainstage

…vibrant theatrical life… – NY Times

The door slam heard around the world still echoes when a liberated Nora returns home after 15 years. In his daring sequel to Henrik Ibsen’s masterpiece, Lucas Hnath takes a modern approach to continue a shocking conversation. Faced with unexpected trouble, Nora is forced to ask for her ex-husband’s help, but it becomes clear that her salvation must come at his expense. As the threat of disgrace looms once again, they both must decide what they are willing to sacrifice for the other.

Part of IbsenFest A Doll’s House, Part 2 can definitely be enjoyed without seeing A Doll’s House but we encourage you to take this unique opportunity to explore two masterful plays offered as part of IbsenFest.

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Feb 21, 2019 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Feb 22, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 23, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 23, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Feb 26, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 27, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 27, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Feb 28, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 01, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 02, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 02, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Mar 03, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:30 PM Monday Mix (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 06, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 06, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 08, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 09, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 09, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 13, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 13, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 15, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

Torvald Paul Essiembre

Paul Essiembre

Nora Helmer Deborah Hay

Deborah Hay

Ann Marie Kate Hennig

Kate Hennig

Emmy Bahareh Yaraghi

Bahareh Yaraghi

none

Artistic Team

none
Director Krista Jackson

Krista Jackson

Set & Costume Designer Teresa Przybylski

Teresa Przybylski

Lighting Designer Michael Walton

Michael Walton

Stage Manager Leslie Watson

Leslie Watson

Assistant Director Frances Koncan

Frances Koncan

Lighting Design Assistant Katherine Johnston

Katherine Johnston

Assistant Stage Manager Linsey Callaghan

Linsey Callaghan

Costume Design Apprentice Ayobami Ige

Ayobami Ige

Photos

none