Shows

A Thousand Splendid Suns Poster

A Thousand Splendid Suns

By Ursula Rani Sarma
Directed by Haysam Kadri 
Based on the book by Khaled Hosseini
A co-production with the Arts Club Theatre Company





March 18 - April 11
Preview: March 18

John Hirsch Mainstage

Based on the bestselling novel A Thousand Splendid Suns, this breathtaking story tells the tale of two remarkable women brought together by heart-wrenching oppression. During one of the toughest times in Afghanistan’s history, Laila forms an unbreakable bond with her husband’s first wife, Mariam. Together they summon the strength to challenge a tyrannical society and to find hope for a better future.

Written by Khaled Hosseini, award-winning author of The Kite Runner, this harrowing and beautiful story of redemption shows us how love and friendship can sustain the human spirit.

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Mar 18, 2020 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 19, 2020 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 20, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 21, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 21, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Mar 24, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 25, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 26, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 27, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 28, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 28, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Mar 29, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Mar 31, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 01, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 01, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Apr 02, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Apr 03, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 04, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 04, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Apr 05, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Apr 07, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Apr 08, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Apr 09, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Apr 11, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

none
none

Artistic Team

none
none

Photos

none