Shows

Bang Bang Poster

Bang Bang

By Kat Sandler
Directed by Kelly Thornton 
A co-production with Belfry Theatre





October 2 - October 19
Preview: October 2

Tom Hendry Warehouse

When a black female police officer shoots an unarmed young black man, a white playwright uses this event as inspiration for his hit play soon to be adapted into a movie. But will he stay true to the facts? As Hollywood comes knocking, he decides to make a surprise visit to the officer to avoid media backlash. Filled with tension and suspense, Kat Sandler’s thought-provoking take on race and culture will have you questioning the meaning behind the phrase “based on a true story.”

Bang Bang is a fresh contemporary drama riddled with dark humour.

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Oct 02, 2019 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Oct 05, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Oct 08, 2019 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Oct 09, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Oct 10, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Oct 11, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Oct 12, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Oct 12, 2019 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Oct 13, 2019 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Oct 15, 2019 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Oct 16, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Oct 17, 2019 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Thu Oct 17, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Oct 18, 2019 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Oct 19, 2019 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

none
none

Artistic Team

none
none

Photos

none