Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre-Media Centre
“A whirl of pure pleasure that just keeps whirling.” – The Telegraph

One of Stephen Sondheim’s most popular musicals, Into the Woods follows a mash-up of fairy tale characters in pursuit of happy ever after. Their wishful thinking takes them deep into the woods where the wrong path can lead to very dark corners. Will their choices come back to haunt them? Featuring a beautifully complex and enchanting score, including the songs Children Will Listen, Stay With Me and No One is Alone, this Tony Award-winning musical from one of the giants of Broadway is a rare modern classic.



Cast & Crew

Production
Coming soon
Cast
Coming soon

Tickets

Date Time Notes Availability  
Tue Jan 10 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating Buy
Wed Jan 11 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating Buy
Thu Jan 12 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating Buy
Fri Jan 13 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 14 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 14 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Jan 17 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Wed Jan 18 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Jan 18 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Jan 19 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Jan 20 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 21 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 21 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sun Jan 22 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Jan 24 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Jan 25 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Wed Jan 25 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Jan 26 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Jan 27 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 28 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Jan 28 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sun Jan 29 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Jan 31 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Feb 1 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Feb 1 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Feb 2 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Feb 3 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Feb 4 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Production ID: 30266
Start Date: 1/10/2023 12:10:03 PM
End Date: 2/4/2023 12:10:11 PM
Title: Into the Woods
Playwright: Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by James Lapine
Originally directed on Broadway
by James Lapine
Orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick
Billing: Directed by Kelly Thornton
Warnings:
Synopsis: “A whirl of pure pleasure that just keeps whirling.” – The Telegraph

One of Stephen Sondheim’s most popular musicals, Into the Woods follows a mash-up of fairy tale characters in pursuit of happy ever after. Their wishful thinking takes them deep into the woods where the wrong path can lead to very dark corners. Will their choices come back to haunt them? Featuring a beautifully complex and enchanting score, including the songs Children Will Listen, Stay With Me and No One is Alone, this Tony Award-winning musical from one of the giants of Broadway is a rare modern classic.
Facility: John Hirsch Mainstage
Alternate URL:
Play Image:
Word Mark: ab546f76-ade7-4ca5-8263-8a45f95301b7
Rotator Image:
Display Rotator From:
Display Rotator To:
 

Stay in the loop!

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up now!