Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre-Media Centre
“Entirely in the moment and entirely thrilling” – Time Out

It’s big news when anchor Howard Beale goes off-script and rouses the American people during a live broadcast. In the TV business, such an insanely defiant act can only mean one thing: ratings. So instead of losing his job, Howard is hailed as the ‘prophet of the airwaves’. As Howard taps into the anxiety of contemporary society, his voice is joined by thousands. But is he a prophet or a puppet? Adapted from the visionary 1970s film, Network dazzles with big ideas, complex characters and brilliant stage innovation. Do not adjust your set.



Cast & Crew

Production
Coming soon
Cast
Coming soon

Tickets

Date Time Notes Availability  
Wed Oct 19 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating Buy
Thu Oct 20 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating Buy
Fri Oct 21 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Oct 22 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Oct 22 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Oct 25 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Wed Oct 26 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Oct 26 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Oct 27 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Oct 28 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Oct 29 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Oct 29 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sun Oct 30 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Nov 1 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Nov 2 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Wed Nov 2 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Nov 3 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Nov 4 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Nov 5 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Nov 5 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sun Nov 6 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Nov 8 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Nov 9 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Nov 9 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Nov 10 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Nov 11 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Nov 12 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Production ID: 30212
Start Date: 10/19/2022 10:18:59 AM
End Date: 11/12/2022 10:19:08 AM
Title: Network
Playwright: Adapted for the stage by Lee Hall
Based on the Paddy Chayefsky film
Billing: Directed by Daryl Cloran
A co-production with Citadel Theatre
Warnings:
Synopsis: “Entirely in the moment and entirely thrilling” – Time Out

It’s big news when anchor Howard Beale goes off-script and rouses the American people during a live broadcast. In the TV business, such an insanely defiant act can only mean one thing: ratings. So instead of losing his job, Howard is hailed as the ‘prophet of the airwaves’. As Howard taps into the anxiety of contemporary society, his voice is joined by thousands. But is he a prophet or a puppet? Adapted from the visionary 1970s film, Network dazzles with big ideas, complex characters and brilliant stage innovation. Do not adjust your set.
Facility: John Hirsch Mainstage
Alternate URL:
Play Image:
Word Mark: 6923dbbd-0fb9-4756-b288-bc093211d458
Rotator Image:
Display Rotator From:
Display Rotator To:
 

Stay in the loop!

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up now!