Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre-Media Centre
“I’m a very small person.” – Annie 

If trouble comes knocking, you don’t have to answer. But if you’re a star professor, “writer famous” and in between wives, the door swings wide open. Even when the faculty handbook makes it pretty clear: thou shalt not enter into a relationship with a student. Annie is young but old enough to know her own mind, so it should be fine. And it is, until the relationship runs its course and their version of events clearly differ. The end of their affair is definitely not the end of the story.

Acclaimed playwright Hannah Moscovitch received the Governor General’s Literary Award for Drama for this provocative response to the #MeToo conversation.



Cast & Crew

Production
Coming soon
Cast
Coming soon

Tickets

Date Time Notes Availability  
Wed Mar 1 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating Buy
Thu Mar 2 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating Buy
Fri Mar 3 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Mar 4 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Mar 4 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Mar 7 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Wed Mar 8 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Mar 9 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Mar 10 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Mar 11 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Mar 11 8:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sun Mar 12 2:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Tue Mar 14 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Wed Mar 15 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Thu Mar 16 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating Buy
Thu Mar 16 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Fri Mar 17 7:30 PM Best Seating Buy
Sat Mar 18 4:00 PM Best Seating Buy
Production ID: 30425
Start Date: 3/1/2023 12:24:19 PM
End Date: 3/18/2023 12:24:30 PM
Title: Sexual Misconduct of the Middle Classes
Playwright: By Hannah Moscovitch
Billing: Directed by Cherissa Richards
Warnings:
Synopsis: “I’m a very small person.” – Annie 

If trouble comes knocking, you don’t have to answer. But if you’re a star professor, “writer famous” and in between wives, the door swings wide open. Even when the faculty handbook makes it pretty clear: thou shalt not enter into a relationship with a student. Annie is young but old enough to know her own mind, so it should be fine. And it is, until the relationship runs its course and their version of events clearly differ. The end of their affair is definitely not the end of the story.

Acclaimed playwright Hannah Moscovitch received the Governor General’s Literary Award for Drama for this provocative response to the #MeToo conversation.
Facility: Tom Hendry Warehouse
Alternate URL:
Play Image:
Word Mark: 315f13ba-7b92-400e-aec6-8fd137fdfd24
Rotator Image:
Display Rotator From:
Display Rotator To:
 

Stay in the loop!

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up now!