Shows

The New Canadian Curling Club Poster

The New Canadian Curling Club

By Mark Crawford
Directed by Miles Potter 

 



February 12 - March 7

John Hirsch Mainstage

“Hilarious and inspiring story” – Blyth Festival

The town is so small it only has one Tim Hortons. But community-minded Marlene is determined to “diversify” the curling club. She enlists four newcomers to learn the game but when she breaks her hip, it’s up to her politically incorrect ex-husband Stuart to step in. Things start off badly and get worse. Stuart doesn’t think the new Canadians can hack it and they have bigger worries than mastering this strange sport. With team unity on the rocks, time is running out. Can they sweep aside their differences to compete in the Highlander Cup Bonspiel? Hurry hard to the theatre to find out!
Production ID: 26936
Start Date: 2/13/2020 3:42:04 PM
End Date: 3/7/2020 3:42:12 PM
Title: The New Canadian Curling Club
Playwright: By Mark Crawford
Directed by Miles Potter 

 
Billing:
Warnings:
Synopsis: “Hilarious and inspiring story” – Blyth Festival

The town is so small it only has one Tim Hortons. But community-minded Marlene is determined to “diversify” the curling club. She enlists four newcomers to learn the game but when she breaks her hip, it’s up to her politically incorrect ex-husband Stuart to step in. Things start off badly and get worse. Stuart doesn’t think the new Canadians can hack it and they have bigger worries than mastering this strange sport. With team unity on the rocks, time is running out. Can they sweep aside their differences to compete in the Highlander Cup Bonspiel? Hurry hard to the theatre to find out!
Facility: John Hirsch Mainstage
Alternate URL:
Play Image: 625c05ff-9e82-4613-be78-37e410a600ec
Word Mark: b07aae0c-938e-4dc2-8077-710c56dceb01
Rotator Image:
Display Rotator From:
Display Rotator To:

Times & Tickets

Subscribers: Please login before selecting your seats to receive subscriber pricing.
Date Time Availability
Wed Feb 12, 2020 7:30 PM Preview Best Seating BUY
Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:30 PM Opening Night Best Seating BUY
Fri Feb 14, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 15, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 15, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Feb 18, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Feb 21, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 22, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 22, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Feb 23, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Feb 25, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 26, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Wed Feb 26, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Feb 27, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Feb 28, 2020 7:30 PM Relaxed Performance (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 29, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Feb 29, 2020 8:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sun Mar 01, 2020 2:00 PM Best Seating BUY
Tue Mar 03, 2020 7:30 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 04, 2020 2:00 PM Talkback (what's this?) Best Seating BUY
Wed Mar 04, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Thu Mar 05, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Fri Mar 06, 2020 7:30 PM Best Seating BUY
Sat Mar 07, 2020 4:00 PM Best Seating BUY

Actors

Charmaine Bailey Lorraine James

Lorraine James

Anoopjeet Singh Omar Alex Khan

Omar Alex Khan

Stuart MacPhail Doug McKeag

Doug McKeag

Mike Chang Zhaopeng Meng

Zhaopeng Meng

Fatima Al-Sayed Sophie Smith-Dostmohamed

Sophie Smith-Dostmohamed

none

Artistic Team

none
Director Miles Potter

Miles Potter

Set and Lighting Designer Steve Lucas

Steve Lucas

Costume Designer Maureen Petkau

Maureen Petkau

Sound Designer Verne Good

Verne Good

Apprentice Set Designer Kara Pankiw

Kara Pankiw

Stage Manager Kathryn Ball

Kathryn Ball

Assistant Stage Manager Melissa Renaud

Melissa Renaud

Photos

none