Festivals & Events



Shakespeare’s Will

by Vern Thiessen
Who Knows

Rory Runnells Studio, MAP
503-100 Arthur Street
Wheelchair accessible
Capacity 50


Shakespeare’s Will is a one-woman show in which Anne Hathaway, the wife of William Shakespeare – on the day of his funeral – reflects on their lifetime together.
 
The Governor General’s Award-winning play has been described as richly allusive, poetic, hilarious and moving.
 
Director: Eric Blais
Cast: Deborah Patterson
 
“I have used the will as a springboard for my own imagination and my artistic goal – to explore the journey of a woman who faces adversity, rises above it, and ultimately re-kindles faith in herself"


Thu Jan 30 7:30PM
Fri Jan 31 7:30PM
Sat Feb 1 7:30PM
Sun Feb 2 7:30PM
Tue Feb 4 7:30PM
Wed Feb 5 7:30PM
Thu Feb 6 7:30PM
Fri Feb 7 7:30PM
Sat Feb 8 7:30PM
Sun Feb 9 2:00PM
 
90 minutes
 
Tickets $15
 
In advance:
Email roryrunnells@gmail.com
Call 204 612 0509
At the door:
Cash, ShakespearePass
Box Office opens 1 hour before showtime