Royal Manitoba Theatre Centre-Media Centre
 
Credits
Mark Crawford in Chase the Ace.

REGIONAL TOUR​ CANCELLED


In an abundance of caution and for the safety of our community, we’re cancelling our Regional Tour of Chase the Ace, which was scheduled for Feb 7–Mar 9.

“With the surge of Omicron, it has become increasingly evident that it would be near impossible to keep artists, audiences and staff safe. It was no longer a question of what to do ‘if’ we have a breakthrough case, but rather the inevitable ‘when’ it happens. I’m deeply sorry that we find ourselves in a cancellation cycle yet again, but I’m hopeful for a quick return to the stage with the remainder of our season,” said Artistic Director Kelly Thornton.

We deeply miss engaging with tour audiences, organizers and volunteers. Take care until we meet again.
 


 

Royal MTC presents Chase the Ace Productions'

 

Chase-the-Ace-wordmark_300w.jpg

Written and Performed by Mark Crawford
Directed by Miles Potter


“A funny show, it’s warm and frisky, tugging you into the outrageous adventures of a radio disc jockey surviving COVID-19 in a corrupt little town called Port Belette.” – Hamilton Spectator

When big city radio host Charlie King is forced to take a job managing a small-town station, he has no idea what’s in store. Not only does a pandemic begin his first week in Port Belette, but he quickly finds himself chasing a story of municipal corruption. From playwright and actor Mark Crawford comes a hilarious one-man comedy about a down-on-his-luck DJ, a local lottery, and the search for truth in unprecedented times.

Chase-the-Ace-400w.jpg

2022 TOUR SCHEDULE

Monday, February 7 – MacGregor, MB
Wednesday, February 9 – Deloraine, MB
Thursday, February 10 – Neepawa, MB
Saturday, February 12 – Snow Lake, MB
Sunday, February 13 – Flin Flon, MB
Wednesday, February 16 – Churchill, MB
Saturday, February 19 – Virden, MB
Sunday, February 20 – Strathclair, MB
Tuesday, February 22 – Minnedosa, MB
Wednesday, February 23 – Crystal City, MB
Thursday, February 24 – Souris, MB
Friday, February 25 – Portage La Prairie, MB
Saturday, February 26 – Killarney, MB
Tuesday, March 1 – Atikokan, ON
Wednesday, March 2 – Sioux Lookout, ON
Thursday, March 3 – Dryden, ON
Friday, March 4 – Kenora, ON
Saturday, March 5 – Carman, MB
Monday, March 7 – Brandon, MB
Tuesday, March 8 – Steinbach, MB
Wednesday, March 9 – Great Falls, MB

We extend thanks to our community partners and their volunteers who always offer a helping hand and a warm welcome on the road. And special thanks to our sponsors and funders for making great theatre possible!
 



SPONSORS


Wawanesa-Insurance.png    

 

SUPPORTED BY


 

For more information about the Regional Tour, please contact:
Christine Corthey, Production Associate 
204 956 6403
ccorthey@royalmtc.ca

 

Stay in the loop!

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST
Sign up now!